top of page

Exert from Emotional Breakthrough: A Book of Hope

My Heart Beats In Your Chest

By: T. M. Winters

Just a thought of you and my world implodes into

bliss;

I never once thought I’d ever get to feel anything like

this.

I feel a warm light flow through me whenever we get

close;

But it’s the beauty of your love inside and out that I

cherish most.

When we shared our first kiss our souls connected as

one;

And although everyday has not been perfect our love

still shines like the sun.

I love you Baby, so much more than I could ever

express;

So much more than that, I know I confess.

I look into your eyes and I see this is real;

The way you look at me says you share the way I feel.

The sweet smile that slowly slides across your lips;

The poetic rhythm that causes the unified sway in our

hips;

As we dance our blues away to the melodious tune;

Of a love that will never grow old but will forever

bloom.

We share a love that withstands all of the trials we’ve

put it through;

But I thank God, for this time I’ve been blessed to

spend with you.

It’s funny; I still get butterflies at the mention of your

name;

It’s nice to know that for you, it’s the same.

I’ve been in other relationships, but the connection

was never this strong;

This love was created in heaven, and passed on to us,

so it can’t be wrong.

I say this for everyone to hear;

You my love are one of the things I truly hold dear.

For all of the things I’ve given in this life, I have given

you my very best;

Please cherish it always, Sweet Love,

For My Heart Beats in Your Chest.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page